Justice League

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Justice League is a fictional superhero team in American comics books appearing in DC Comics. The Justice League’s first appearance as a team was in the comic titled “The Brave and the Bold #28” in March of 1960.

The team has rotated throughout the years, but the original 7 team members were Batman, Wonder Woman, Superman, Flash, Martian Manhunter, Aguaman, and Green Lantern. The members of the DCEU (DC Extended Universe) Justice League is Batman-played by Ben Affleck, Flash-played by Ezra Miller, Cyborg-played by Ray Fisher, Wonder Woman-played by Gal Gadot, and Aguaman-played Jason Momoa. Superman has a chance of appearing in the Justice League movie.

(SPOILER ALERT FOR BATMAN VS SUPERMAN!) Based on the current events of the Batman vs Superman, Superman died in a battle against Doomsday while fighting along side Batman and Wonder Woman. In the end of the movie during Superman’s funeral it closes in on Superman’s coffin and you can see the dirt slowly start to levitate. That leaves us to believe that the Man of Steel isn’t dead.

The Justice League movie was released on November 17.  The movie takes place in the after math of Batman v Superman. Batman and Wonder Woman create a team of heroes to face even greater threats.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email